When you create an Atlas, you have the option to make that Atlas visible to the public or keep it private.
What is the difference between a public Atlas and a private Atlas?
When you create a new Atlas, that Atlas is made private by default. That means that if you do not change the settings, only you as the creator can view and share the Atlas.
If you make your Atlas public, any user can view your Atlas and activate it on a device. It also means that, when activated on a device, all the interactions with it will be counted towards your monthly quota.
What happens if I change my Atlas from public to private?
If the Atlas is made private, that Atlas will no longer appear in the Explore section or be found in Atlas search results. Instead, your Atlas will only be viewable and searchable on the Voice Atlas platform by you.
Once the Atlas becomes private, the Atlas will no longer be available to users that had activated the Atlas on a device.
What happens if I change my Atlas from private to public?
Changing the visibility to public will allow all other users to view, search for, and activate your Atlas on devices.
Once the Atlas becomes public, any user can view and activate your Atlas on a device. It also means that, when activated on a device, all the interactions with it will be counted towards your monthly quota.